Skip to content

Why I Am A MacBot

February 25, 2010

Mac Tonnies made the internet more strange
E’en than it was already. Eagerly
I looked each morning for a new exchange
With him about what he thought I should see.
A dowsing rod for beauty in all forms,
Mac Tonnies was my fav’rite pair of eyes
(Aside from these of mine). How my heart warms
To see this forum; others felt likewise
About my friend. There’s not a day goes by
That I don’t find a thing which he would dig
And feel that urge to tell him. I won’t lie;
I weep some as I pen these lines. It’s big,
This loss. But still the future calls to us
And Mac would prob’ly hate I’ve made a fuss.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 1:31 pm

    Thank YOU! I wanted to make a site just like this, but you beat me too it!

    Mike Clelland!

Leave a Reply

