Skip to content

Awesomeness 3

June 29, 2010

mac grade 3

Today’s treat is a writing assignment of Mac’s in Grade Three.  I have tampered with the colour a little bit because the typing is a little faded, so please let me know if it’s too light to read easily.  A wonderful glimpse into what it was like in the childhood mind of our favourite writer.  His teacher seemed to like it, too!

***

Update: Since it is difficult for some to read the faded print, here is the text for you:

*     *     *     *     *

WHAT SPARKS MY IMAGINATION

Space and dinosaurs are what I think about.  When I wait in the dentist’s office, I think about monsters or space.  Sometimes I even take along some paper and pencils and draw at the dentist’s.  At home I like to draw all the time.  Most every night I have a dream.  One time I dreamed my toys came out of my closet and attacked me!  Sometimes I can’t believe how stuff like that gets in my mind.

Mac Tonnies

Blackburn

Grade 3

*     *     *     *     *

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 9:44 pm

    Maybe it’s just me, sweets, but I think you have to go darker and give it more contrast.
    Then again, it might just be my machine!

    • June 30, 2010 11:42 am

      dia,
      I’m trying my best to make this better for you, but my Gimp/Photoshop skillz are, at best, minimal! Please have patience and I will try to set this up nicely for you soon! xoxo

    • June 30, 2010 9:45 pm

      Hope this added text works for you!

  2. July 1, 2010 7:36 pm

    Thanks so much, Sarah! I really just love this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

