Skip to content

Recent Images of Mars!

September 3, 2010

photo credit: Wired Science

Wired Science posted some new pictures of Mars from the orbiting HiRISE camera; I figured at least a few people here would be interested in seeing them 😀

The article states that 236 photos taken between July 8 and July 31 have been released; this article features just a few of these shots but links to the rest of them.  While they are all beautiful, a number of them are absolutely bewildering (read: I can’t make sense of them!).

Call me crazy, but the first thing I thought of when I saw the above picture was how similar the crater patterns looked to some kind of writing Mac posted about… It was some kind of trance writing, or non-symbolic writing…  Ringing a bell to anyone?

Anyways, enjoy!

Exotic New Mars Images from Orbiting Telephoto Studio (Wired.com)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Enni permalink
    September 3, 2010 9:43 pm

    Haha, Yeah

  2. September 4, 2010 11:55 am

    Important Edit! Wordsmith @KateSherrod has informed me the term I am looking for is “ascetic writing”… (Where would I be without my brilliant tweeps??) Which now has my imagination roaming… Is there a message??! Can there be a message in non-symbolic writing?? I think I’ve opened up a can of worms….. 😮

Leave a Reply

